exit site

About us


The Delaware Alliance Against Sexual Violence is Delaware’s newly formed, federally designated, independent sexual assault coalition.

DAASV is tasked with building a community among service providers, developing statewide best practices, identifying and addressing gaps in services to survivors of sexual violence, and providing technical assistance and training to law enforcement, court systems, and medical professionals, anyone that may interact with survivors.


The Delaware Alliance Against Sexual Violence's mission is to create an inclusive community that supports survivors through advocacy, intervention and awareness, with the ultimate goal to eliminate all forms of sexual violence in Delaware. DAASV received its designation as the recognized Sexual Violence Coalition, September 1, 2020. DAASV receives funding from the Office on the Violence Against Women. DAASV also engages in special event fundraising, grant writing, and other diverse fundraising endeavors to raise the necessary monetary resources to support the work of the organization.

People behind the scene

Executive Members

Venita Garvin
Executive Director

Board of Directors

Mary-Elaine Perry
Dae’Shawn Nixon
Co-Vice President
Monica Shockley-Porter
Co-Vice President
Amy Hopkins
Monica “Nick” Beard
MJ Scales